Upcoming Post: Nozzle Theory and Design

Hi there,

Bear with me as I am currently putting together a really large post on nozzle flow and theory. I have recently begun work on designing HRE I‘s nozzle, and have become a bit bogged down by the large amount of theory. Right now I plan on fabricating a non-optimized convergent-divergent conical nozzle which will allow me to develop a proof-of-concept prototype and conduct some propellant testing. Following this I will be refining the nozzle design and working to achieve more thrust and efficiency.

Cheers,

Jonathan

Tags: , , , ,

About Hybrid Rocket Engine Project

This project was started with the hope of furthering my understanding of chemical propulsion systems and gaining experience with the engineering design process. I am in my senior year of mechanical engineering at The University of British Columbia.

Leave a comment